Loading…
Loading…
Compare advertised rates from selected Indian lenders and see what they mean for your monthly EMI and total interest.
Actual terms depend on your credit score, income, employment, loan amount, property and lender policies. Rates and spreads can change without notice. Confirm the final offer directly with the lender.
Most recent source check: . Official lender websites; individual dates below.
Lowest advertised rate does not mean every borrower qualifies. Conditional offers and standard ranges are shown separately.
| Lender | Starting rate | Advertised range | Rate type | Last verified | Official source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
ICICI BankBankEligibility and termsThe conditional digital offer is not available to every applicant and is not the standard range minimum. Fixed and non-housing loans are excluded. Confirm the digital offer's validity directly. 7.55% is a separate pre-approved digital offer, subject to bureau score. Standard tables span 8.50-9.80%, varying by loan size and employment. The standard tables state validity through 30 September 2026. Effective from: Not stated by lender. Published table valid through 30 Sept 2026. | Starting rate7.55%Conditional offer | Advertised range8.50% - 9.80%Standard range | Rate typeFloatingRepo-linked | Last verifiedFresh4 days since verification | View official rates |
HDFC BankBankEligibility and termsAdvertised special housing-loan range for salaried and self-employed applicants. The same page also has older RPLR wording; confirm your benchmark and spread in the lender's offer. The published table lists repo rate plus 2.50 to 7.95 percentage points. No effective date is stated for this range. Effective from: Not stated by lender. | Starting rate7.75%Per annum | Advertised range7.75% - 13.20%Per annum | Rate typeFloatingPolicy repo rate (rate table) | Last verifiedFresh4 days since verification | View official rates |
Axis BankBankEligibility and termsThe published range covers several home-loan variants; customer profile and variant affect pricing. Fixed-rate and ASHA loans are excluded here. The detailed table lists 8.00-8.85% for CIBIL 751+ and 8.20-9.10% for lower/no credit history. Its general FAQ quotes a different starting rate; this entry follows the detailed table. Effective from: Not stated by lender. | Starting rate8.00%Per annum | Advertised range8.00% - 9.10%Per annum | Rate typeFloatingRepo-linked | Last verifiedFresh4 days since verification | View official rates |
Illustrative starting scenario: Rs 75 lakh over 20 years at 8% p.a.
Same loan and tenure, with each rate held constant for the entire loan. This is not a forecast of a future rate reset.
| Annual rate | Monthly EMI | Extra / month | Extra / full tenure |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.00%Selected rate | ₹62,733 | ₹0 | ₹0 |
| 8.25%+0.25 percentage points | ₹63,905 | ₹1,172 | ₹2,81,260 |
| 8.50%+0.50 percentage points | ₹65,087 | ₹2,354 | ₹5,64,897 |
| 9.00%+1.00 percentage points | ₹67,479 | ₹4,746 | ₹11,39,146 |
Standard reducing-balance monthly payments. Figures are rounded to the nearest rupee for display; totals use unrounded EMI. Fees, insurance, taxes and rate changes are excluded.